Candy

Watch the video here.

… I’m a heartless man at worst, babe
And a helpless one at best

Darling I’ll bathe your skin
I’ll even wash your clothes
Just give me some candy, before I go
Oh, darling I’ll kiss your eyes
And lay you down on your rug
Just give me some candy
After my heart

Oh I’m often false explaining
But to her it plays out all the same
and although I’m left defeated
It get’s held against my name
I know you got plenty to offer baby
But I guess I’ve taken quite enough
Well I’m some stain there on your bed sheet
You’re my diamond in the rough …

I know that there are writings on the wall
But Darling I’ll bathe your skin
I’ll even wash your clothes
Just give me some candy
After my heart

Oh I’ll be there waiting for you

my, oh, my … sugar, sugar.

Leave a Reply

