Scars

Scars

1. If i could, i would nail these hands to the edges of stars.
I would sacrifice this body to the sky hoping to resurrect that someone’s spiteful enough to not care about you anymore.

2. Staple me to a cross.
Pierce my side with the broken promise & i will bleed all the crippled reasons why you deserve one more chance.

3. Loving you was the last thing i felt really good at.

4. You wanna know how i got these scars.
See i ripped every last piece of you out of my smile.

5. I whispered you Stardust,

6. I spoke you into Sunflowers,

7. I dipped in my hands in Forever,
I touched you Infinity,
Treated you, as if you were the last molecule of oxygen in side of a gas chamber-
I was good to you.

8. You wanna know how i got these scars.
See i swallowed my pride & then it crawled its way out of my mouth,

9. I realized that i was never really your boyfriend,
I was just your fucking height man.

10. I hope your next boyfriend gets small pox, 10. YES. i said small pox! 10. I hate you, 10. But i still miss you, 10. & a part of me still loves you, 10. It gets hard for me to count when i get emotional,
10. I heard that over ninety percent of human interaction is nonverbal so…

10. If i could, i would tie your arms to a daydream & then auction you off to my fondest memories.

– Rudy Francisco

Leave a Reply

