It well may be …

It well may be …

It well may be, That we will never meet again, In this lifetime. So let me say before we part, So much of me, Is made of what I learned from you. You’ll be with me, Like a handprint on my heart. And now whatever way our stories end, I know you have re-written mine, By being my friend… Like a ship blown from its mooring, By a wind off the sea. Like a seed dropped by a skybird, In a distant wood. But because I knew you, I have been changed for good.

– Stephen Schwartz

 

Leave a Reply

